Christmas Eve 2013

Hi! Merry Christmas Eve or Happy Holidays.

I apologize for today’s post being a day late! I promised everyone Mondays and Thursdays, but sometimes there just isn’t any time in the day so it has to be postponed a bit.

My weekend was a blur, I don’t even remember much of what I did. For the first time in my life the week leading up to Christmas FLEW by and I am so surprised that it’s in less than a few hours now!

I did paint my nails a few times this week, but I forgot to take pictures when they were fresh and then I went to work where I use my hands a lot and we also use bleach, so they get chipped every time. I will try to develop the habit of taking a picture right after I’ve done them for my blog. Howeverrrr, I just painted my nails a little bit ago today and I did take pictures! I painted my toenails last night to match, but I didn’t want a picture of my feet on the internet…some weirdos are out there and just..yeah. So, I wanted to do a Christmas theme for my nails this year but when I went to pick my colors, I realized that I was trying too hard. Part of my personality is that I try way too hard with everything and it makes me come off annoying and like I’m trying too hard. For once I realized I just wanted to seem kinda perfect with some perfect Christmas nails and a nice outfit while I’m with my family tomorrow, but that’s not what would actually make me happy. So, I went with one of my favorite colors and just did something pretty that did make me happy! Who cares that my nails don’t look like Christmas! I used Lady Like by Essie & The Statement Piece by Loreal. Sorry for the weird photo locations of the nail polish bottles; I just had to find a random spot that the camera would pick up the best image of their true color.

IMG_3415

IMG_3416

IMG_3417

Today has been a great Christmas Eve so far, except for the fact that I have developed a cold. I am grateful that it’s not strep throat, though. That’s what I thought it was when my throat first started hurting two nights ago. This morning my boyfriend came over for a couple of hours to hang out with me and my family. He brought along our hamster, Delilah, and we put her in her roll-around ball so my sister could play with her. Then I made 4 cookie sheets worth of cookies for family tomorrow. Now I’ve just gotten done painting my nails! After I wrap up this post I’m going to go clean, fold laundry, and wrap one more gift. Tomorrow will be such an amazing day with all of my family and my sweet Kasey. I am so excited to spend time with everyone together and for everyone to open all of the gifts I picked out for them.

Again, Merry Christmas, or if you don’t celebrate that holiday, just have a great day and holiday season in general.

