December 16 2013

Hi!

So this past weekend I painted my nails with a new nailpolish; Lots of Lux by Essie. It was one of my Christmas presents from Kasey. ♡ The photos I have don’t show all the different elements of shimmer that it really has, but here’s the link to it on Essie’s own page. http://www.essie.com/Effects/encrusted/lots-of-lux.aspx

IMG_3399

IMG_3400

I didn’t do that well of a paint job because I wasn’t in good lighting. Anyways, this is one of the most beautiful colors I’ve ever seen. I’m going to take it off soon though because it needs to be something I wear for occasions- it’s too busy of a color to me to be wearing all the time.

When I take this manicure off I’m going to use the other nail polish from Kasey! It’s a metallic and it’s gorgeous.

My workout plans for this week consist of trying to get back on my Blogilates plan again. I printed out the 4 week beginners plan the other week and got a good 4 days into it, but finals week came up and I had no time for anything but studying! 😦 So I want to start again on day 5 and try to get that habit going again. I’m really liking pilates. I love working out in general, but I’ve found that pilates is the perfect balance of everything I love to do when working out! So this plan that I’m doing is very fun for me. It’s a 6 day a week plan with each day focused on a different body part.

As for just regular plans, I’m just working and hanging out with Kasey. On Friday I get paid so that’s exciting…I get to finish up my Christmas shopping! I’m also starting a goal of having my hair look perfect all day this entire week. I know I put my hair through too much but it’s just the biggest thing that makes me feel good and confident throughout the day. I don’t care what other people think, I care what I think; when my hair is perfect I feel put together and like I can have a clean and organized day. I have such a bad habit of putting my hair up whenever I’m at home or sleeping in through any time I have to do it and the rest of the day I just feel gross and lazy. So hopefully this helps!

Hope your week goes well and have a blessed day.

