Friday Post!

First! Weekly Picture:

Second! Recipe:

Picture and recipe from here.  I am actually drinking this right now.  I am also eating the other half of the avocado that was left over from the recipe with some salt.  I’m alternating, a drink of the smoothie, a bite of the avocado, and it’s so divine, I never thought an avocado could taste so rich and sweet!

I think this smoothie would be amazing along side of the other half of the avocado every morning for breakfast or a healthy (and filling) snack.  It’s very yummy.

avocadosmoothie-4

Ingredients

  • 1/2 of a hass avocado
  • 1 cup of ice
  • 1/2-1 cup milk
  • 2 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 tablespoon condensed milk
Directions
  1. Blend all ingredients in a blender until smooth. Add more sugar or milk until you get the desired consistency/taste.

I, Kate, left out the condensed milk because I didn’t have any and it still turned out wonderful!

Third! Personal Update!

First of all- Happy birthday to my Nana!!! She’s the best Nana in the world. ♥

Not much has happened this week.  School was great as usual.  There’s a kid, Kris who is in literally half of my classes (we have two classes together every day and lunch together every day) and he’s becoming my best friend, pretty much.  He’s way awesome.  It’s nice to have a good friend already.  🙂

I’m also (hopefully) going to have a fashion photoshoot with my friend Logan this Sunday!  I’m not sure if I posted about it Monday, but it was originally planned for Thursday (yesterday) and got rescheduled.  I really hope it goes well on Sunday!  I have to say this is the most excited I’ve been for a shoot before!

If the shoot happens, I’ll probably upload a few pictures on Monday on here and give a link to the complete album on my Facebook page.

That’s all for now.  🙂 I’ll see you Sunday!

One thought on “Friday Post!

I love comments!

